Maureen Nelson

Renaissance Suite

Maurice Ravel

Quartet in F for Two Violins, Viola and Cello

Johannes Brahms

Trio in A Minor for Clarinet, Cello and Piano

About This Program

Approximate length 2:00

Our final Chamber Music Series program of the year continues this season’s practice of featuring our own musicians as composers and arrangers. Included are arrangements of Renaissance music for string quartet and an improvised set of variations based on a Cachua (round dance) by SPCO violinist Maureen Nelson.


SPCO concerts are made possible by audience contributions.


For exclusive discounts, behind-the-scenes info, and more:
Sign up for our email club!