SPCO concerts are canceled through May 10 in an effort to limit the spread of coronavirus (COVID-19).


About This Program

Approximate length 1:30

GTCYS’ Symphony presents their second full concert of the year, with a special performance from Philharmonia East. Aaron Copland’s Suite from Appalachian Spring serves as the centerpiece, with additional works by Michael Abels and Vincenzo Bellini. Young Soloists in the Spotlight winner Izaiah Cheeran will perform the first movement of Frigyes Hidas’ Concerto for Oboe.


SPCO concerts are made possible by audience contributions.


For exclusive discounts, behind-the-scenes info, and more:
Sign up for our email club!