SPCO concerts are canceled through December of 2020. A series of concert video streams will be announced soon.


About This Program

Approximate length 2:00

Learn about how our concerts come together by attending an open rehearsal.

Follow the tickets link to reserve your seats or call the Ticket Office at 651.291.1144.

Description of the concert being rehearsed:

This program will feature a musical exploration of the emotionally hyper-charged music of Franz Schubert, which is ideally suited to Kopatchinskaja’s passionate temperament and incredible emotional range. Works by August Nörmiger, György Kurtág, Carlo Gesualdo, Johannes Brahms, John Dowland, Heinz Holliger, and arrangements by Kopatchinskaja and Michi Wiancko will be interspersed among the movements of Schubert's Quartet in D Minor, Death and the Maiden to explore the work in a completely new light.

Please note: Specific works and artists involved in the rehearsal are to be determined.


SPCO concerts are made possible by audience contributions.


For exclusive discounts, behind-the-scenes info, and more:
Sign up for our email club!