Regular SPCO concerts are canceled through December 2020; Join us for a series of performances streamed live from the Ordway Concert Hall via our free online Concert Library.


About This Program

Approximate length 2:00

Join us at an open rehearsal to hear how the program comes together.

Follow the tickets link to reserve your seats or call the Ticket Office at 651.291.1144.

Description of the concert being rehearsed:

To celebrate Thanksgiving weekend, the SPCO continues its tradition of presenting a wide range of compositions by American composers. Chia-Hsuan Lin conducts favorites by Aaron Copland including his Clarinet Concerto, featuring SPCO Principal Clarinet Sang Yoon Kim, and the Suite from Appalachian Spring. Flutist Alicia McQuerrey is the soloist for John Corigliano’s lush Voyage and the orchestra premieres a new arrangement of former Artistic Partner Stephen Prutsman’s Color Preludes.

Please note: Specific works and artists involved in the rehearsal are to be determined.


SPCO concerts are made possible by audience contributions.


For exclusive discounts, behind-the-scenes info, and more:
Sign up for our email club!