Regular SPCO concerts are canceled through December 2020; Join us for a series of performances streamed live from the Ordway Concert Hall via our free online Concert Library.


About This Program

Approximate length 0:41

Arensky’s Quartet in A Minor is often considered one of the finest Russian string quartets ever written and an homage to his beloved friend Tchaikovsky, with the second movement being a set of variations on a theme by Tchaikovsky. Mozart’s A Major Flute Quartet stands in contrast to the Arensky quartet with its sunny lyricism and wit.


SPCO concerts are made possible by audience contributions.


For exclusive discounts, behind-the-scenes info, and more:
Sign up for our email club!